The Association of Professional Dog Trainers

MENU

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Contact the APDT

Contact the APDT

dog and woman smiling

Office Hours:

Monday - Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm EST

Address

The Association of Professional Dog Trainers
2365 Harrodsburg Road A325
Lexington, KY 40504

Phone

1-800-PET-DOGS
(1-800-738-3647)

Fax

1-864-331-0767

The APDT is a small staff organization and we often handle multiple calls at a time on our phone system. If you reach our voicemail, please leave a message with your name, question and contact information, including phone number, and we will get back to you as soon as possible. All questions pertaining to APDT and membership must be directed to the phone number listed here on this page. We strive to return every message left to us as soon as possible and appreciate your patience.

For the quickest response to your question, please review the contact information below to make sure you're contacting the best person that can assist you.

Specific Contacts

Dog Behavior Questions?

If you are a dog owner and have a question regarding your dog's behavior, please use our Trainer Search to find a trainer near you. Please do not email the office for training advice.

Dog Trainer Search

Membership membership@apdt.com
Board of Trustees Visit this page or email board@apdt.com
Media and Press Inquiries Mandy Roberts
Marketing, Communications & Project Manager
mandy.roberts@apdt.com
Phone: (800) 738-3647
Conference Information Registration and General Information – conference@apdt.com
Speakers and Agenda, and CEUs – education@apdt.com
Exhibitors and Sponsors - david-berrios@corcexpo.com
Education Programs education@apdt.com
Advertising advertising@apdt.com
The APDT Chronicle of the Dog Virginia Preston
Email: editor@apdt.com
C.L.A.S.S. Program class@apdt.com
Website Issues and Tech Support techsupport@apdt.com

APDT Staff (view staff bios and photos)

Executive Director David Feldner, CAE
Email: david.feldner@apdt.com
Marketing, Communications & Project Manager Mandy Roberts
Email: mandy.roberts@apdt.com
Member Service Coordinators

Alexis Brooks  
Email: alexis.brooks@apdt.com

Rachel Gates
Email: rachel.gates@apdt.com

Director of Educational Programs Jennifer Franco
Email: jennifer.franco@apdt.com
Editor in Chief
The APDT Chronicle of the Dog
Virginia Preston
Email: editor@apdt.com
Exhibitor Relations Manager Nita Briscoe
Email: nita.briscoe@apdt.com

APDT Chronicle of the Dog

Chronicile of the Dog

The quarterly APDT Chronicle of the Dog keeps APDT members abreast of contemporary pet dog training techniques and provides a lively forum for discussion of dog training and behavior issues.

Annual Conference

Annual Educational Conference and Trade Show

EVENT INFORMATION

Date: Oct 12-15, 2016
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Rio Hotel
Las Vegas

APDT Foundation

The corporation is organized for charitable and educational purposes within the meaning of 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986.

The purpose of the foundation is to raise funds for scientific research and of education  of dog trainers.

Visit Foundation website

Contact the APDT

Location

2365 Harrodsburg Road A325
Lexington, KY 40504

Phone

800-PET-DOGS
(800.738.3647)

Email

membership@apdt.com

Web

apdt.com

Follow the APDT

© 2016 Association of Professional Dog Trainers. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Contact Us